Best Answer

There are 3 mayors in Delhi after the division of MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi). They represents as per the region of the state capital. The regions are-

1-North Delhi.

2-South Delhi.

3-East Delhi.

The other 2 Municipal Corporations are-

1-Delhi Cantonment Board.

2-New Delhi Municipal Corporation.

These two Municipal Corporations are not governed by Mayor's They are run by administrators appointed by the Government of India.

NDMC-As per NDMC Act, 1994, an eleven-member council headed by a Chairperson governs the NDMC. Out of 10 members 5 are officials and 5 non-officials. Among non-officials, 3 members are members of the legislative assembly representing constituencies in the NDMC area, another 2 are drawn from amongst eminent personalities. The MP of New Delhi Parliamentary Constituency is a special invitee of the Council.

Delhi Cantonment Board- It is run by the defence Ministry.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many mayors are there in Delhi?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many mayors in the us?

910 mayors

How many mayors are there in NJ?

790 mayors

How many mayors does Jamaica have?


How many mayors are in Ontario?


How many mayors in Nepal?

answer me how many mayor are in Nepal

What is the Mayors name in the US?

There are many thousands of mayors in the US. You would need to specify the city and state to get a correct answer.

In America how many women are mayors?

there were 3

How many white mayors in the us?

not enough

How many mayors are there in South Florida?


How many mayors are there in California?


How many Latino mayors in America?

According to the National Association of Latino Elected Officials, in 2009 there were 250 Latino Mayors.

How many black mayors were there by 1968?

Over 9000