Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

main body

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: The organization of the three branches of state government is in the part of the state constitution?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many branches of government were created by the North Carolina Constitution?

There were three branches of Government created by the NC state constitution.

What is a constitution and what are its functions?

A constitution is a collection of precedents or principles that is followed by a organization or state. The constitution therefore act as a set of rules, or amendments, which the state/organization is expected to follow.

What type of government does Idaho have?

The state of Idaho, like the United States itself, has 3 branches of government, which includes judicial, legislative, and executive branches. The state has a Governor as well as a Lieutenant Governor. Idaho's state government is governed by a state constitution.

What are the three branches of alaska?

The State government is divided into three specific entities that were established by the Alaska Constitution. The three branches that were created are the Executive, Legislative, and Judicial branches.

The bill of rights establishes three branches of government?

No. The Bill of Rights is part of the US Constitution that spells out the individual rights and protections of US citizens. The part of the US Constitution that describes how the Federal Government "operates" and describes the 3 branches of the Federal Government is contained in the part of the Constitution called the "Articles".

To whom does the US Constitution give sovereignty?

State legislatures, state constitutions, the US national government, and the President of the United States.

Which sections within each state constitution create the legislative executive and judicial branches of government for their states?


What power does state legislature have?

what powers does a state legislature have? They have all of those powers that the state constitution does not grant exclusively to the executive or judicial branches of the State's government or its local units and neither the State constitution nor the United States Constitution denies to the legislature.

Which sentence best describes the organization of state governments?

like the federal government, state governments are divided into these into three branches that balance one another

What is South Dakota's government?

The structure of the government of South Dakota is based on that of the federal government, with three branches of government: executive, legislative, and judicial. The structure of the state government is laid out in the Constitution of South Dakota, the highest law in the state.

The Georgia constitution was last amended in what year?

The Georgia state Constitution was adopted in November 1982. Like the United States Constitution, the Georgia constitution provides power to the three branches of government.

What restrictions does the Massachusetts constitution put on the three branches of the state government?

The Massachusetts Constitution establishes the three primary branches of government; an executive, a bicameral legislature, and an independent judiciary. The design of this system was created to ensure the proper separation of power between the different entities.