Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: This southern tarheel state originally voted against the constitution but finally ratified it after George Washington was inaugurated?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Was the Constitution originally ratified by the 13 colonies?


As originally ratified the US Constitution provided for?

An electoral college.

Who was the president when the constitution was ratified?

No one. The Constitution was ratified in 1787, and the first presidential election took place in 1788.

Which part of the constitution is a list of changes that have been agreed upon after the date the constitution was originally singed and ratified?


Did George Washington refuse to sign the Constitution?

No. He ratified it on Sept. 17, 1787.

Article 7 of the constitution describes how the constitution would be?


When was that constitution ratified?

u.s. constitution was ratified on September 17, 1787

When was the Constitution ratified at the convention?

The Constitution was ratified December 7, 1787.

How many sates ratified the constitution?

Originally, the 13 states. Now, all 50. Every state has to ratify the US constitution before joining the union.

Why were the 14 presidents before George Washington not considered American presidents?

All the others predate the ratification and adaptation of the U.S. Constitution.

Who was the president When was the Bill of Rights added to the Constitution?

Im not sure, but it was not George Washington, George was president after the constitution was created, that includes the bill of rights. So who ever was still in power from the Articles of Confederation...

Which US President was in office when the Sixth Amendment was ratified?

The Sixth Amendment is part of the original Bill of Rights, which was ratified shortly after the adoption of the Constitution. The president was George Washington.