Best Answer

The systemic circulation includes three parts. The coronary circulation, the hepaticportal circulation and the renal circulation

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the three major branches of the systemic circulation?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

The three major parts of circulatory system?

The SYSTEMIC CIRCULATION transfers oxygenated blood from a central pump (the heart) to all of the body tissues (systemic arterial system) and returns deoxygenated blood with a high carbon dioxide content from the tissues to the central pump (systemic venous system). The PULMONARY CIRCULATION is where oxygen and carbon dioxide exchange between the blood and alveolar air occurs. The PORTAL CIRCULATION normally is only one capillary bed for each branch of a circuit, however, there are a few instances where there are two capillary beds, one after each other, in series. hope this helps^_^

What are the three kinds of circulation found in the human body?

Pulmonary, Systemic, and Coronary.

Enumerate the three major branches and?

enumerate the three major branches of subranches of science

What are the three major circuits of blood flow?

Pulmonary circulation (between the heart and lungs) Systematic circulation (between the heart and the rest of the body) Coronary circulation (the heart's own blood supply/supply to cardiac tissue)

What are the three major classification of the branches of science?

* * * * ---- ----

Are the three major branches of Christianity?

Catholic , Orthodox and Protestant .

3 types of circulation in the body?

The three types of blood circulation in the body are the systemic, pulmonary and portal circulation. The systemic is also known as the greater circulation and the pulmonary is also known as the lesser circulation.

What are the three types of circulation?

the three types of Blood Circulation are.Portal circulationPulmonary (Lesser) circulationSystemic (Greater) circulation

What is the three major branches of natural science?

Physical, Earth, and Life science

Name the religion most Europeans practice What are its three mayor branches?

The religion most practiced is christianity and the three major branches are Roman catholicism, Orthox Christianity, and Protestanism.

What was the major complaint of the colonies?

the declaration of independance, who was going to be president?, The three branches of government.

What are the three major branches of natural science?

The best answer is PHYSICAL, EARTH, and LIFE science.