Best Answer

Jimmy Carter for making "peace" in Israel with Egypt even though within a year the Egyptian president was assassinated

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Teddy Roosevelt and Jimmy Carter won Noble Peace Prizes for their accomplishments.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Presidents Roosevelt, Wilson, and Obama won the Nobel peace prize while in office. President Carter won the Nobel peace prize 20 years after leaving office.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What president won a noble peace price?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What did Martin win in December 1964?

A Nobel Price for peace in December of 1964.

Which Russian President won the nobel Peace Price?

Believe that was Gorbachev

When did kofi annan won the noble prize for peace?

Kofi Annan won the noble prize for peace in 2001

Abdul kalam won the noble award for peace?

No, Abdul Kalam didn't won the noble peace award.

What award did nelson mandale receive in 1993?

he won the noble peace prize but not sure what for

Who was first indian won the noble price?

In 1913... Rabindranath Tagore is the first Asian who won the noble price

Who is nelason Mandela?

Nelson Mandela was a great man, who was in prison for over 20 years then became president in Africa and helped promote peace and won a noble peace prize

What catagorey did Theodore Roosevelt win the noble prize?

President Theodore Roosevelt won the Nobel Peace Prize for brokering a peace treaty between Russia and Japan in 1905.

Did President Obama win the Noble Peace Prize?

Barack Obama won the 2009 World Peace Prizehis "for his extraordinary efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation between peoples."

When Nelson Mandela won the noble what was it for?

Nelson Mandela won the Nobel PEACE Prize.

What does the Noble Peace Prize look like?

a tropie teddey roseiffelt and Woodrow Wilson were two presidents that won a noble peace priz