Best Answer

The Founding Fathers created the United States government in a way that would keep each branch of the government from having too much power. Each branch--Legislative, Executive, and Judicial--has power over the other two. This keeps the government from being controlled by one sole part of our country's government.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

it is the checks and balances....

:) myla vance

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

The system of check and balances!

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What system allows each branch of the government some way to control the other two branches?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the main branches of the government?

The main branches of government are:Legislative branch,executive branch,and Judicial branch.

Why does the U.S. government separate the government into 3 branches?

So no branch is too powerful and takes control.

What is the three branches that the government had?

The three branches of government are the Executive branch, Legislative branch and the Judicial branch.

Importance of checks and balances of the executive branch?

Checks and Balances means that no one branch of the government can overpower the other branches of government. Each has a check on the power of the other branches. This provides for the necessity of cooperation among the three branches and allows the government to enact favorable legislation.

What system allows each branch of government to have regulatory function over the other branches?

Checks and balances

What are the 3 branches of government and what stops one branch from becoming too powerful?

The three branches of the United States government are the Executive Branch, the Legislative Branch, and the Judiciary Branch. The system of checks and balances keeps the power of each branch under control in relation to the others.

Which of the three branches on the confederates side of government lost control?

In the election of 1860 the South for the first time lost control of which branch of the national government?

What are the names of people that are in the government?

There are several branches of government. These branches of government include the executive branch of government, the legislative branch of government, the judicial branch of government, as well as the state and municipal governments.

Why are there three branches of government?

There are three branches of our gov't.Those are:Judicial Branch,Executive Branch and Legislative Branch.

What are the names of the three branches of government?

The three branches of the government are the Legislative branch, the Executive branch, and the Judicial branch.There are three branches in the United States government. These branches would be legislative, judicial and executive.

What is the purpose of checks and balances among the three branches of the US government?

The purpose is to stop any one branch from becoming too powerful. The system allows each to control and check the powers of the others.

What government branch reviews the acts of the other branches of government?

The judiciary branch.