Best Answer

George Washington (1788 & 1792)

Charles C. Pinckney (1804 & 1808)

James Madison (1808 & 1812)

James Monroe (1816 & 1820)

John Quincy Adams (1824 & 1828)

William Henry Harrison (1836 & 1840)

Abraham Lincoln (1860 & 1864)

Ulysses S. Grant (1868 & 1872)

Benjamin Harrison (1888 & 1892)

William McKinley (1896 & 1900)

Theodore Roosevelt (1904 & 1912)

William Howard Taft (1908 & 1912)

Woodrow Wilson (1912 & 1916)

Herbert Hoover (1928 & 1932)

Thomas E. Dewey (1944 & 1948)

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1952 & 1956)

Adlai E. Stevenson II (1952 & 1956)

Jimmy Carter (1976 & 1980)

Ronald Reagan (1980 & 1984)

George H. W. Bush (1988 & 1992)

Bill Clinton (1992 & 1996)

George W. Bush (2000 & 2004)

Barack Obama (2008 & 2012)

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

John McCain

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who ran twice for president?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Did Joe Biden run for president twice?

Joe Biden has ran for both president and vice president twice. He ran for vice president in 2008 and 2012 and for president in 1988 and 2008.

How many times did Bill Clinton run for president?

Bush ran Twice. First in 2000 and then in 2004. He won both times.

Who ran for president twice unsuccessfully and became to second man to become president that was not elected?

Richard Nixon is the individual who ran for president twice unsuccessfully before eventually being elected. He first ran in the 1960 presidential election and lost to John F. Kennedy. He then ran again in 1968 and won, becoming the 37th President of the United States. However, Spiro Agnew, Nixon's vice president, became the second man to become president without being elected when Nixon resigned in 1974 due to the Watergate scandal.

How many times did Abraham Lincoln run for President?

Abraham Lincoln ran for president twice, in 1860 and 1864.

Did Joe Biden run for president twice in 1988 and 2008?

George H. W. Bush ran twice, in 1988 and again in 1992. Obama ran in 2008 and again in 2012.

How many times did President Obama run for president?

He ran for president twice-- once in 2008, and again in 2012. He won both times.

How many times did ross peroe run for president?

Ross Perot ran only twice.

How many years has John McCain been trying to win as president?

John McCain ran for president twice. He first ran in 2000 and then again in 2008.

How many times has Ross Perot run for president?

Perot only ran twice, once in 1992 and again in 1996.

How many times did teddy run for president?

Roosevelt only ran for president one time in 1904 and won. Roosevelt was president before this after McKinley was shot.

How many times did Abraham Lincoln run for President and failed?

He lost 8 prior elections, before winning the Presidential election in 1860. He never lost any Presidential election, and he ran twice, and was elected twice, as President.

When did Ronald Reagan run for president but lost?

He never ran for President and lost. He did run for the Republican nomination twice without prevailing -- 1968 and 1976.