Best Answer

He does not want to have teachers in jail

User Avatar


Lvl 1
4y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why does the mayor tell sheriff pots not to do nothing about the teachers march in the movie Selma lord Selma?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about American Government

What name was given to the first of the confrontations on the Edmund Pettus Bridge during the march on Selma?

"bloody Sunday"

What events led to the passage of the voting rights act?

1. The Selma March 2. Civil Rights Act of 1964 3. Twenty-fourth Amendment

Who is Ameilia Boyton Robinson?

Amelia Platts Boynton Robinson is an American woman who was a leader of the American Civil Rights Movement in Selma, Alabama and a key figure in the 1965 march that became known as Bloody Sunday.

Why is Ides of March a bad fortune?

The Ides of March is considered bad fortune because Julius Caesar was assassinated on the Ides of March. He was warned to beware the Ides of March beforehand. Since then it became a superstition that the Ides of March brought bad fortune.

Who are the presidents 1-17?

United States Presidents 1 -17Below is a list of US Presidents 1 -17 followed by the years in office from (1789 through 1869). The 1st President was George Washington (April 30, 1789 - March 4, 1797)The 2nd President was John Adams (March 4, 1797 - March 4, 1801)The 3rd President was Thomas Jefferson (March 4, 1801 - March 4, 1809)The 4th President was James Madison (March 4, 1809 - March 4, 1817)The 5th President was James Monroe (March 4, 1817 - March 4, 1825)The 6th President was John Quincy Adams. (March 4, 1825 - March 4, 1829)The 7th President was Andrew Jackson. (March 4, 1829 - March 4, 1837)The 8th President was Martin Van Buren. (March 4, 1837 - March 4, 1841)The 9th President was William Henry Harrison. (March 4, 184 1- April 4, 1841)The 10th President was John Tyle.r (April 4, 1841 - March 4, 1845)The 11th President was James K. Polk. (March 4, 1845 - March 4, 1849)The 12th President was Zachary Taylor. (March 4, 1849 - July 9, 1850)The 13th President was Millard Fillmore. (July 9, 1850 - March 4, 1853)The 14th President was Franklin Pierce (March 4, 1853 - March 4, 1857)The 15th President was James Buchanan (March 4, 1857- March 4, 1861)The 16th President was Abraham Lincoln (March 4, 1861 - April 15, 1865The 17th President was Andrew Johnson (April 15, 1865 - March 4, 1869)

Related questions