Best Answer

1st answer:

Dark ages or middle ages. No "age of"

2nd answer:

There are those who call the Middle Ages the Age of Faith

The Middle Ages are sometimes called the Age of Darkness, which I believe is a poor name for the period.

Within the Middle Ages was a period sometimes called the Age of Chivalry, and another age, with somewhat different connotations but possibly similar dates, called the Age of the Mounted Knight.

Also within the Middle Ages were several ages called renaissances. Among these were the Carolingian Renaissance, the Islamic Renaissance, the Ottonian Renaissance, the Macedonian Renaissance, the Renaissance of the 12th Century, and the first half or so of the European Renaissance. In fact nearly all of the time after about 700 AD fell into one or more of these periods.

I have heard the Late Middle Ages (1300-1453) called the Age of the Longbow.

Depending on how you define the Middle Ages, they included all or important parts of the Age of Migrations (about 300 to 700 AD).

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: The Middle Ages was known as the Age of?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What was the age known before the dark ages?

the age before the dark ages is the high middle ages

Why are middle ages known as the ''age of faith''?

it was known as the age of faith because... christians belifes are of widespread

Was any phase in Europe known as the dark age?

Yes - the Middle Ages.

What age is followed by the Roman age?

The Roman Age is typically followed by the Middle Ages, also known as the Medieval Period.

What age follows the iron age?

The Iron Age is typically followed by the Middle Ages (also known as the Medieval Period).

What is a middle age river?

it is the middle ages

What was a guild in middle age?

A guild was known as a business group of people in the middle ages. They were basically the "middle" class of daily life medieval Europe.

What is the middle stone age also known as?

The Middle Stone Age is also called the Middle Paleolithic or Mesolithic Ages. There are two different systems of naming. One has Paleolithic and Neolithic Ages, with the Middle Stone Age being equivalent of the Middle Paleolithic Age. The other divides the Stone Age into the Old Stone Age, or Paleolithic, the Middle Stone Age or Mesolithic, and the New Stone age or Neolithic.

What is the period in Europe between AD 500 and 1500 known as?

The period of time from 500 AD to 1500 AD is called the Middle Ages.

What is the third period of the middle ages called?

The third period of the Middle Ages was the Late Middle Ages. The first is called the Early Middle Ages or the Dark Age. The second period was the High Middle Ages.

What is the middle ages called?

The 'middle ages' is also known as the 'medieval period'.

When were middle age weapons used?

In the Middle Ages