Best Answer

If you want the individuals, this is an extremely tall order. The history of ancient Rome spans 1200 years.

Rome had three institutional arrangements over time. The first one was the Kingdom, which lasted for 264 years (753-509 BC). It was said that there were seven kings: Romulus, Numa Pompilius, Tullus Hostilius, Ancus Marcius, Tarquinius Priscus, Servius Tullius, and Tarquinius Superbus. This was followed by the Republic, which lasted for 482 years (509-27 BC). It was headed by two annually elected consuls. As you can imagine the list of consuls is endless. After the Republic there were the Principate and the Dominate. Here there was a single ruler, but, again, due to the length of time (503 years), the list is endless.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who were the roman leaders in chronological order?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass