Best Answer

There are simply just 14 peninsulas. :} :]

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many peninsulas are there in Europe?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is western Europe a peninsula of peninsulas?

All of Europe is a peninsula of peninsulas. This is because Europe is a peninsula itself, and contains many, many peninsulas.

How many peninsulas is there in Europe?

14 peninsulas

Why is Europe called a peninsula of peninsulas?

Because Europe itself is a peninsula and contains many peninsulas.

How many peninsulas in Southern Europe?

There are three major peninsulas in southern Europe, but also many, many other small ones.

Is it an advantage for Europe to have so many peninsulas?

They are good for sailors.

Second smallest continent formed of many peninsulas?

Europe 9,940.000

Is the western Europe a peninsula of peninsulas?

Denmark occupies the Jutland peninsula by itself. It is the European country furthest west that occupies a peninsula alone. However, I would term it a country in northern Europe as opposed to western Europe. If Europe was split into just northern and southern, there would be two answers; Italy and Denmark.

Islands and peninsulas form the region of southern europe?

The largest peninsulas of Southern Europe include the Iberian Peninsula, the Apennine Peninsula, the Balkan Peninsula, and the Anatolian Peninsula. The largest islands of Southern Europe include Sicily, Sardinia, Corsica, Majorca, Minorca, Ibiza, Cyprus, and Crete.

What are the four main peninsulas of europe?

The Hiberian, Italian, Scandinavian, and Jutland peninsulas.

What two peninsulas are located in southern Europe?

Iberian, Italy, and the Balkan peninsula are the three peninsulas located in Southern Europe.

Western Europe has become a leading industrial region because?

Western Europe has many bays, harbors, and peninsulas.

Is Scandinavian a peninsulas in Europe?