Best Answer



North west territories


British clombia



Prince Edward island

Nova scotia

Nefoundland and labordor


User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In what order did the provinces of Canada join?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What 2 Canadian provinces joined Canada in 1995?

The last province to join Canada was Newfoundland in 1949 , Canada consists of 10 provinces and 3 Territories.

What are the 12 provinces of Canada in order?


What alphabetical order are Canada's provinces and territories?

If you look a little bit, you can find it on Google. Type in 'Canada's Provinces in alphabetical order'. Except with no period.

Can you find it in Canada Maritime Provinces?

In order to know if something can be found in the Canada Maritime Provinces one would need to know what you are searching for.

What provinces are the poorest in Canada?

The maritime provinces & Quebec are the poorest provinces in Canada.

Date Nova Scotia joined Canada?

Nova Scotia did not 'join' Canada. Nova Scotia was one of the original four provinces of Confederation.

On what date did Nova Scotia entered confederation?

Nova Scotia was one of the original four provinces to join Canada in 1867.

Did wilfrid laurier convince Alberta and Saskatchewan to join the confederation?

Laurier was Prime Minster when Alberta and Saskatchewan were established as provinces, but he did not have to convince them to join Canada. The two provinces were created out of the Northwest Territories; which was already Canadian territory.

Are the prairie provinces states of Canada?

Canada does not have states. Canada has provinces.

Why was Manitoba chosen to be the 5th province of Canada?

In 1870, Manitoba decided to join four other provinces which had united in 1867 to create the Dominion of Canada.

How much provinces is there in Canada?

There are 13 provinces in canada

Which two provinces joined Canada in 1905?

To "join" implies that two entities existed separately, and then became one. While Alberta and Saskatchewan became provinces on September 1, 1905, it was because they were created out of the Northwest Territories by the Government of Canada. These provinces did not exist as separate entities before September 1, 1905, and therefore could not "join" Canada. It is better to say that they "entered Confederation" on September 1, 1905.