Best Answer


Canada has been separated into 10 provinces and 3 northern territories. So 13 all together.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

Canada has been divided into 13 separate areas. Canada is typically divided into 10 distinct provinces and 3 northern territories.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Into how many areas has Canada been divided?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many countries is Canada divided into?

Canada is not divided into countries. Canada is a country that is divided into ten provinces and three territories.

How is Canada divided?

There is the Continental divide, we are also divided culturally, politically, and many other ways.

How many major areas is the ocean on the earth divided into?


Why was canada divided into two colonies?

After the war, many loyalists moved to Canada. But most did not want to live in a French culture.To avoid problems , Great Britain divided the land into two colonies, upper canada and lower canada.

How many areas is Kraft Foods Research and Development divided into?


What is AITA and how many areas is the world divided into and name the continents?

IATA is International Air Transport Association areas

How many broad areas is geology divided into?

Two, physical & historical

How many provinces in Canada are divided into regions?

Northern Ontario and Southern Ontario.

Why are there a lot of forests?

What I have learned, Canada has many forest areas growing in some places. It is very cold in Canada but there is still some growing. There is some forests in the United States too. Same as Canada, there are some in different areas. There are also some areas in Florida that have forests.

How many states does Cambodia have?

Cambodian areas are divided into 23 provinces. The provinces are divided into 26 municipalities and 159 districts.

How many hollister stores are in Canada?

Ummm... it depends how many you have been in. So how many have you been in?

What does electoral constituency mean?

The country is divided into many areas for purposes of elections.These areas elect a representative and subsequently called as electoral constituencies.