What is the Moroccan Capital?

Updated: 4/28/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

The capital city of Morocco is Rabat

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the Moroccan Capital?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What was Morocco's first capital?

Depending on which Moroccan King or Dynasty is referred to, the answer can be Marrakesh, Fez, and Meknes. Fes was the earliest Moroccan capital city and was founded by the Idrissids, the first endemic Moroccan Dynasty. Rabat, the current capital of Morocco, was also the capital for the Merinids a few centuries prior to it becoming the capital again under the current Alaouite Dynasty. Meknes was only the capital under the reign of King Moulay Ismail. At all other points of Moroccan history, such as the rule of the Sa'adian, Almoravid, Almohad, and other dynasties, Marrakesh served as the capital of Morocco.

What is a What are fact about Morocco?

The capital of Morocco is Rabbat, while its currency is Moroccan dirham. Morocco gained independence from France in 1956.

Where can you rent a Moroccan dress in London?

the moroccan clothes store if not there try the moroccan dress store

Where can one get a Moroccan lantern?

One can get a Moroccan lantern online from several stores. Some of these stores are Amazon, Moroccan Decor, Houzz, Moroccan Bazaar, eBay and Maroque UK.

When was The Moroccan Symphony created?

The Moroccan Symphony was created in 2006.

When did Moroccan rial end?

Moroccan rial ended in 1921.

When was Moroccan rial created?

Moroccan rial was created in 1882.

When was Moroccan franc created?

Moroccan franc was created in 1921.

What is the proper adjective of Morocco?

Moroccan is the proper adjective for Morocco.

When was Moroccan Roll created?

Moroccan Roll was created in 1977-04.

How do you say Moroccan in French?

Moroccan is spelled marocain, marocaine in French.

What are some cites in western sahara?

The three provincial capitals of Western Sahara are Laâyoune, Samarra, and Dakhla, and are all subservient to the Moroccan national capital of Rabat.