Best Answer

The nine navratans of chandragupta II OR chandragupta vikramaditya are:-


vetal bhatt

ghat karpar







User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who were the nine navratnas of Chandragupta Vikramaditya?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When and how did Chandragupta2 take the title of Vikramaditya?

when did chandragupta 2 take the title of vikramaditya

What was chandragupta II also known as?


Whai is the connection between Chandragupta and Chandragupta 2?

Chandragupta of the Gupta Dynasty was Grandfather in relation to Chandragupta Vikramaditya 2 and the father of Samudragupta. (He was different from the Chandragupta of Mauryan Dynasty).

The gupta king who assumed the title of vikramaditya was?

Chandragupta - II

Which king of gupta assumed the title of vikramaditya?


Who is called the Sakari in Indian history?

Chandragupta II (vikramaditya)

Who built the iron pillar of Delhi?

abhijeet sharnagatChandragupta Vikramaditya

What is the difference between chandragupta maurya and chandragupta?

Chandragupta Maurya was the founder of Mauryan Dynasty. Where as Chandragupta 1 was the founder of Gupta dynasty . And Chandragupta 2 (Vikramaditya) was the grandson of Chandragupta 1.By- Ritul Basu(If u liked it ,then please tell me on )

Who are the navaratna's in His Highness Vikramaditya's court?

The Navartnas or nine gems in the court of Chandragupta II or Vikramaditya were : i. Dhanvantari ii. Kshapanak iii. Amarasimha iv. Shanku v. Vetal Bhatt vi. Ghat Karpar vii. Varahamihira viii. Vararuchi ix. Kalidasa

Which king ruled when fa hien came to India?

Chandragupta Vikramaditya... Gupta dynasty

Which author believed ot have been in the court of Chandragupta vikramaditya and wrote Abhijana Shakuntalam?

The author Kalidasa is believed to have been in the court of Chandragupta Vikramaditya and he wrote the famous play "Abhijnanasakuntalam" (The Recognition of Shakuntala). Kalidasa is one of the most renowned classical Sanskrit writers in India.

What was the Nine jewels of Akbar also called?

Nine Jewels of Akbar was also called 'Navratnas'.