Best Answer

The Bill of Rights. 34 States in 1791?

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: By December 15 1791 34 of the states had ratified the first 10 amendments of the constitution what do you call these admenments?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the first amendment that was passed first?

The first 10 amendments were ratified at the same time as the Constitution. They were ratified December 15, 1791.

When were the first ten amendments to the constitution adopted in?


How many amendments to the constitution have been ratified?

only 27 of the 31 amendments proposed have been ratified

Who must Amendments to the Constitution be ratified by?

Amendments to the constitution must be ratified by the states. To become part of the Constitution the Amendment must be approved by three-fourths of the states.

When was the Bill of Rights ratified?

The bill of rights was ratified on December 15, 1791.1791

What are the 10 amendment to the Constitution known as?

The first ten amendments to the constitution are known as the Bill of Rights. These amendments were ratified on December 15, 1791.

When was the date ratified for the imendment 6?

The sixth amendment to the Constitution of the United States was ratified, as part of the Bill of Rights (the first ten amendments), on December 15, 1791.

What must be ratified by the amendment for constitution?

Your question is very confused. Amendments are ratified, they do not ratify.

When was the Constitution ratified at the convention?

The Constitution was ratified December 7, 1787.

How many ammedments in the constitution?

there are currently 27 ratified amendments

As of 1997 how many amendments had been made to the constitution?

26. The 27th Amendment, proposed in 1789, was not ratified completely until 1992, almost 203 years later.

What is the term for changing or adding to the Constitution?

Adding to or changing the Constitution It is called "amending" it. There are currently 27 ratified amendments to the US Constitution.