Best Answer

fidel castro was prime minister of Cuba from 1959-1976 and president from 1976-2008

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

The president is re-elected every 5-years by the Assembly, but this is mostly a formality. In reality, the president of Cuba stays in power indefinitely.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

until he dies or transfers power to his brother or appoints someone

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: For how long does the president stay in office in cuba?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How long does the president of India stay?

The president of India stays in office for 5 years

How long can a us vice president stay in office?

4 years!

How long does a Nicaraguan president stay in office?

A Nicaraguan President stays in offie for five years.

How long may a President stay in office?

4 years, then the country in question will get a new President

How long can you stay vice-president in us?

You can be Vice-president for as long as you can be re-elected to the office. There are no term limits for the VP.

How long do Chinese leaders get to stay in office?

Chinese leaders, such as the President, get to stay in office for a five year term and isærenewable once consecutively.æ The current President of China is Xi Jinping.

How long does the Croatian president stay in office?

president stays for five years, but the government stays for four years.

How long could a US President stay in office in the 1800s?

For as many terms as they were elected.

Did President Johnson try to stop Cuba from being a communist country?

He tried but Cuba wanted to stay a communist country.

How long can the Kenyan President stay in office?

The Kenyan President can serve a maximum of two five-year terms in office according to the constitution.

How long did Cortes stay in Cuba?

50 years

How long does the democratic republic of Congo president stay in office?

The president is elected to five-year terms. The next scheduled presidential election is in 2011.