Best Answer

We have a bicameral legislature, which means there are two houses: House of Representatives and Senate.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

2 !

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many houses does your congress have?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many houses of Congress were created?


How many houses forr congress are there?

2 houses. Senate and House of Representatives.

How many houses did congress have under the articles of confederation?

One, just the congress.

How many members are there in the congress in both houses?


How many houses of congress would be in the Virgian plan?


How many populists were elected to the two houses of congress?


How many houses is congress composed of?

There are two legislative chambers - the House of Representatives and the Senate.

How many houses is congress broken into?

Two. The House of Representatives, and the Senate.

What is the 'congress' and name the 2 houses of congress?

Congress is in the Legislative branch, they make laws. The two houses are The house of Representatives and the senate

What makes up the congress?

The us congress is bicameral, which means it is made up of two houses. The two houses are the Senate and the House of Representatives. Within those two houses and even between the two houses, there are many different committees that serve different purposes.

How many houses are there in Congress?

The US House is composed of 435 voting Representatives.

Articles 1 of the constitution states that congress should have how many houses?