Best Answer

The nine physical regions of the US are: Pacific Alaska, Pacific, Rocky Mountain, Great Lakes, Central Plain, Southwest, Southeast, Mid-Atlantic and Northeast. Alaska and Hawaii are not included in these regions.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

the answer to this question is the coastal plains, Appalachian mountains, interior plains, mountain and plateaues, and the pacific coast.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

I only know one middle west

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Name the nine physical regions of the US?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many main physical regions are in the US?

There are 9 physical regions.

The division of US into nine regions by census bureau is an example of what?

a formal region

What are the eight physical regions of the US?

so if u take 11 and 9 you will get 20

In which of the 8 physical regions of the us is Louisiana located?

Coastal plain and great plains

What are the five main physical region in the us?

the five main physical regions of the u.s are the northeast,the south,the midwest,the interior west,and the pacific

Which regions are name because of their locations in the US?

There are four main regions of the United States: Western US Midwestern US Southern US Northeastern US There are many other geographical regions, but the four listed above are used by the US Census Bureau. Other regions include: Eastern US Southwestern US Southeastern US Pacific Northwest Central US New England Northwestern US

Name the 5 regions of the US?


Which two regions are named because of physical features that are common to to the group of US states?

The Rock Mountain states and the Prairy states.

California's relative location in the US is the West region name the other 4 regions?

California located in the west region what are the other 4 regions

How many regions in the US?

There are approximately 10 federal regions in the US. The census has four regions. The federal reserve also has 12 regions.

Where are the regions in the US?

The regions of the US (as defined by the US Census Bureau) are the West, South, Midwest, and Northeast.

Where are the 9 physical regions of the US?

Coast, Desert, Mountains, Central valleys, Basins, Folding mountains, Trenches, Mid-Ocean ridges, and Plates.