Best Answer

Alberta, Saskatuwan, Manitoba, Ontario

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Name the provinces of Canada from west to east?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the fraction of the provinces of Canada that are west of Manitoba?

While the provinces East of Ontario have less population than the 4/10ths of the provinces that lie to the West of Ontario they comprise 5/10ths of all the provinces.

What are the provences of Canada?

Canada consists of 10 provinces and 3 territoriesProvinces (West to East)British ColumbiaAlbertaSaskatchewanManitobaOntarioQuebecNew BrunswickNewfoundland & LabradorPrince Edward IslandNova ScotiaTerritories (West to East)Yukon TerritoryNorthwest TerritoriesNunavut

Where did Confederation happen?

As a guess, confederation happened at the last conference, the London conference, on 1867.At that time only four provinces joined - *Canada East, *Canada West, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. At the second Conference which was the Quebec Conference. Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland didn't want to join Confederation. Canada East - Quebec \ Canada East and Canada West were called the United Provinces of Canada in 1841 Canada West- Ontario /

What direction is Argentina from Canada?

If you are in the far eastern provinces of Canada, Argentina is due south. Otherwise, it is more of a south-south-east direction, becoming further east the further west you are in Canada.

What province is located further west in Canada?

According to the Government of Canada website, the four official "western provinces" in Canada are, from west to east, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba. Above these are the Yukon Territory and the Northwest Territories, but they are considered northern territories and not western provinces.

Name the provinces that are to the east of Manitoba?

Six provinces are east of Manitoba. From west to east they are Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador.

List Canada's 13 provinces and territories in the order in which they joined Canada?

Here are Canada's 10 provinces listed below from west to east:British ColumbiaAlbertaSaskatchewanManitobaOntarioQuebecNow we have to go north/eastNewfoundland and LabradorProvinces south/east of Quebec:New BrunswickNova ScotiaPrince Edward IslandThe 3 territories of Canada from west to east:YukonNorthwest TerritoriesNunavut

Why is it called the west coast in Canada?

Canada extends from the Atlantic Ocean in the east to the Pacific Ocean in the west. We call the westernmost reaches of Canada, in British Columbia, the west coast to distinguish it from the east cost, in the provinces of Québec, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.

Were the four provinces that joined the new dominion of Canada there before Canada?

Strictly speaking, no, the united Province of Canada was split to form the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Québec at confederation. However, the Province of Canada included the old Canada West and the old Canada East, which were to become the new provinces. Nova Scotia and New Brunswick were there before confederation.

What country is Saskatchewan in?

Saskatchewan is the middle province of the three Prairie Provinces, with Alberta to the West and Manitoba to the East.

Which two provinces do not have any water as a border or a boundary?

The two landlocked provinces of Canada are located in the center. They are Alberta and Saskatchewan, located between Vancouver to the west and Manitoba to the east.

What two provinces were made when settling in the west of Canada?

Three provinces, in fact, were created by the Government of Canada in the West. The Province of Manitoba was created on July 15, 1870, and the Provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan were created on September 1, 1905.