Best Answer

involves the separation of executive, legislative and judicial branches of government.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Separation of powers involves the separation of?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Idea that the powers of government should be divided between and given to different branches called?

Separation of Powers Separation of Powers

What date was the Separation of Powers developed?

The separation of powers was developed in 1748

How does the modes of election influence the separation of powers?

The way people are elected has no baring on the separation of powers.

How did the separation of powers affect the American government?

The government would have become a tyranny if there was no separation of powers

Separation of power involves the separation of what?

the first 10 amendments are called what?

Dividing the powers of the government as the colonial charters did is called?

Separation of powers is what dividing the powers of government is called.

Who did the framers get the idea of three branches of government and separation of powers?


What does the separation of powers accomplish?

The separation of powers balances the branches and keeps any of them from growing too powerful.

What is the difference between the term separation of powers and federalism?

Federalism is when national government is split with state government and separation of powers is separation of the three branches of U.S government

When was Separation of Powers - The West Wing - created?

Separation of Powers - The West Wing - was created on 2003-11-12.

How does judicial activism and judicial restraint affect the separation of powers?

Judicial activism weakens the separation of powers by involving the Court in what are traditionally executive and legislative functions. Judicial restraint reinforces separation of powers.

What is the doctrine of separation of powers in Zambia?

Zambia copied the idea of separation of powers from the United Kingdom and other modern countries.