Best Answer

1.Congress includes the Senate and House of Representatives.

2.There are 2 Leaders, a Minority Leader, and a Majority Leader.

3.Most people go to law school.

4. Voltaire suggested the idea to have separation of powers.

5.Most Americans mix up Congress with the Senate.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are five historical facts about the Legislative Branch?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about American Government

What are facts about the world?

The five facts about the world is Global warming Climate change Endangered animals Pollution Credit crunch Lauren 12

What are the seven articles of the Constitution?

Article I. The Legislative Branch Article II. The Executive Branch Article III. The Judicial Branch Article IV. The States Article V. Amendment Article VI. The United States Article VII. Ratification

How is the Executive Branch Pension?

The Executive Branch pension for the President is $200,000 a year. The Vice President only receives a pension if he serves five years and then it is the same as the pension of Congress members.

What are the Pinciples of democratic republic?

The Five Principles of Government found in the Constitution of the United States are---Popular Sovereignty; Checks and Balances; Federalism; Limited Power of the Government; Separation of Branches. Popular Sovereignty means the ultimate power rests with the people. Checks and Balances means that no one branch of the government can overpower the other branches of government. Each has a check on the power of the other branches. Federalism is the dividing and sharing of power between state and national governments. Limited power means that the government is restricted by the laws and the Constitution and it has to operate within the framework of the laws and Constitution. Separation of Branches divides the government into the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial Branch, each with its own powers and duties.

The three parts of constitution are?

You must be referring the three branches of government , used to check the powers of each other, The Legislative, Executive AND Judiciary. Actually there are SEVEN Articles to the US Constitution.Article One: Legislative PowerArticle Two: Executive powerArticle Three: Judicial powerArticle Four: States' powers and limitsArticle Five: Amendment processArticle Six: Federal enumerated powersArticle Seven: Ratification Procedures

Related questions

What is five historical facts about Gloria Estefan?

zaniyah was here (9.18.12<----- support us <3) my'niyah

What was the legilastive branch?

The Legislative Branch consists of the House of Representatives and the Senate located in the White House. It is also stated that the House of Representatives is made up of four hundred and thirty-five members that are divided among fifty states.

What is Suriname's system of government?

Constitutional, democratically representational republicis Suriname's system of government.Specifically, Suriname's constitution dates from 1987. The country has a 51-member, one-chamber National Assembly that serves as legislative branch. The executive branch is headed by the President. Elections are held every five years.

How are legislative candidates elected?

every five years

What are five fascinating facts about Arizona?

fascinating facts about arizona

What are facts about the mountain lion?

list five facts about the mountain lion

What is the phone number of the Five Corners Branch in Jersey City?

The phone number of the Five Corners Branch is: 201-547-4543.

How many reserve constituiencies in legislative assembly of tamilnadu?

twenty five

What are five fast facts about Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire?

If you read the book, you will get much more than five "fast facts".

What are facts about Frances people?

What are five facts about Frances people??? I don't know

5 facts about capitalism?

There are five facts about capitalism. The five different facts of capitalism are popularity, better health, promoting social good, bring out the best in everyone and greater freedom.

Which branch are the Madrigals in?

They are a their own branch, one of five children of Gideon and Olivia Cahill.