Best Answer

the executive, the legislature and the judiciary.

the executive runs the country . e.g the Prime Minister in UK, the President in USA.

the legislature passes the laws of a country. e.g Parliament in UK, Congress in USA.

the judiciary judges alleged breaches of the law. e.g The judges in UK, the judges in USA.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the three division of the National government and what are their responsibilities?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How Has the national government undermined the division of powers established by the Constitution?

It hasn’t the “national government “ is comprised of the three branches of government. You are asking how it has harmed itself.

The division of authority among three branches of the national government is known as?

sepeation of powers

When was Scottish National League Division Three created?

Scottish National League Division Three was created in 1973.

The constitution divides the powers and responsibilities of government into three parts this division is called?

Checks and Balances it separation of powers ~nova Net

What is vertical federalism?

Vertical federalism refers to the division of power and responsibilities between the national government and state governments within a federal system. It highlights the dual nature of federalism, where both levels of government have specific powers and functions, with the national government typically having authority over national issues and the states having authority over local issues. This division helps distribute power, prevent tyranny, and promote efficiency in governance.

The division of powers among the three branches of government?


What are responsibilities of 3 levels of government?

There are, as you said, three levels of government in Canada. These three are:FEDERAL: on a national scale, accounts for the whole country.example of some of their duties: National Defence, Aboriginal Affairs, CRA(taxes)PROVINCIAL: on the provincial level, each province has their own individual provincial governmentexample: Healthcare (shared with federal), Education (shared with federal)MUNICIPAL: on the city or region level, depending on the location.example: Snow removal, Road maintenance (shared with provincial), Parks*Each three levels have their proper duties. They have to work together to ensure they get funds to be able to perform their duties. FEDERAL LEVEL has the most power out of all of the three.

What principle is directly in the division of a government into three branches?

Separation of Powers

What do you call dividing the powres and responsibilities of government into three branches?

well the three branches are congress , legislative and Judaical

Is a federal government is the national government of the US?

Correct. National government and federal government can be used interchangeably, representing the three branches of the United States government.

What are some of the responsibilities of the central government and the provincial government?

EducationHealth CareNatural ResourcesHighwaysPolicing (Ontario, Quebec)Property and Civil RightsImmigration (shared)Agriculture (shared)Environment (shared)

The three way division of power in the federal government?

I think you mean the Separation of Powers. That is the division of authority among the branches of government.