Best Answer

The Executive Branch of US Government is comprised of the President, the Cabinet, and departments under the Cabinet members.
The US government was designed to have three branches, providing a system of checks and balances that was supposed to keep any one branch from becoming too powerful. The President is in the Executive branch. Congress (the House and the Senate) comprises the Legislative branch. And the Supreme Court is the Judicial branch.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the Executive Branch of government?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass