Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What years did Dwight D. Eisenhower serve as president?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What presidents last name Eisenhower?

President Eisenhower's given name was Dwight David Eisenhower. He was often called by the nickname Ike, and was the 34th President of the United States.

What years did eisenhower serve as president and what number is he?

Eisenhower was the 34th President, in office 1953-61.

How many terms was Dwight D. Eisenhower president?

Dwight D. Eisenhower was the 34th President of the United States.Eisenhower was our 34th president. He served from 1953 through 1961.Dwight David Eisenhower 1953-1961. He was president number 34.

What were the jobs of Dwight Eisenhower before he was president?

He was a career military officer for 36 years

What political offices did Dwight Eisenhower hold prior to his presidency?

Eisenhower was a career military officer for 36 years - he held no elected office before becoming President

Did Dwight Eisenhower have any jobs before being President?

He was a career military officer for 36 years

What years was Eisenhower President of the US?

Dwight Eisenhower served 2 terms while in office.

When was Dwight D president?

1953-1957 for his first term of presidency 1957-1961 for his second term of presidency In all Dwight D. Eisenhower was president for eight years (1953-1961)

Was Martin Luther King Jr alive when Dwight Eisenhower was President?

Dwight D. Eisenhower served as President of the United States between January 20, 1953 and January 20, 1961. Martin Luther King was assassinated on April 4, 1968 in Memphis, Tennessee, over seven years after the end of Eisenhower's term as President.

What did Richard Nixon serve eight years of?

Nixon was VP under President Eisenhower.

Who was the only republican president between 1932 and 1964?

Dwight Eisenhower was a Republican who served eight of these years, from 1953 to 1961.

How many terms did eisenhower serve as president?

Dwight D. Eisenhower served two 4-terms for a total of 8 years as President of the United States of America, from 1953 January 20 to 1961 January 20. This was the only political office that Eisenhower held in his lifetime, as he came from a military background, famously acting as the Supreme Allied Commander of Allied Forces in Europe after WWII. Before becoming the 34th president, Eisenhower was a five-star general who served during World War 2.