Best Answer

The territorial legislatures of Wyoming and Utah enacted women's suffrage provisions in 1869 and 1870 respectively; they retained these throughout the process of becoming States. In 1893, Colorado wrote women's suffrage into the State Constitution. Following in succession were: Idaho (1896); Washington (1910); California (1911). Ten States, all west of the Mississippi, gave full suffrage to women by 1912.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which states were the first to enfranchise woman?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass