Best Answer

A They were appointed by the governor of their state.

B They were appointed by their state legislatures.

C They were elected by the House of Repersentatives.

D They were elected by the people.

The corect answer is B

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How were members of the US Senate chosen In 1900?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How is the President of the US Senate chosen?

Senate PresidentThe President of the US Senate is the Vice President of the US. you got to write names on it

What state institution of government elected members of the US Senate?

Section 3.1 of Article I of the Constitution provides that the Senate "shall be composed of two Senators from each state, chosen by the legislature thereof".

What are the Requirements to be a cabinet member?

In the United States, prospective administration cabinet members are first selected and nominated by the president. They must be confirmed by the senate before becoming a member of the president's cabinet.

Cabinet members must be approved by?

Cabinet members of the Executive Branch of the United States government are chosen by the president. However, they can only be approved by the US Senate.

How many members are of the us senate?


How many senator does the us have?

The US Senate has 100 members.

What is the length of the term of office for members of the US Senate's?

Senate is 6 years

Who appoints cabinet member?

Cabinet members are appointed by the President; with Senate approval.

How many members of the Senate and House are there?

Members of House and SenateThere are 435 members of the house and 100 members of the senate. Senate: 100House: 435

How many members that are in the senate that are female?

There are 17 female residents in the US, and 83 are male in the US's senate.

How many members does the US senator have?

The US Senate has 100 members.

How many Senators are chosen in Illinois?

There are 59 State Senators in the Illinois Senate and two US Senators from Illinois in the US Senate.