Best Answer

1977-1981 -- Jimmy Carter -- Democrat

1981-1989 -- Ronald Reagan -- Republican

1989-1993 -- George H.W. Bush -- Republican

1993-2001 -- Bill Clinton -- Democrat

2001-2009 -- George W. Bush -- Republican

2009-2017 -- Barack Obama -- Democrat

2017-pres. -- Donald Trump -- Republican

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What was the last 7 presidents party affiliation?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the total number of presidents from each party?

Republican Party : 19 Presidents; 23 TermsDemocratic Party : 14 Presidents; 22 TermsDemocratic-Republican Party : 4 Presidents; 7 TermsWhig Party : 4 Presidents; 2 TermsNational Union Party : 2 Presidents; 1 TermIndependent : 1 President; 2 TermsFederalist Party : 1 President; 1 Term(updated 22 Jan 2017)

Which state has sent more presidents to Washington than anyother?

By primary state affiliation, New York and Ohio have both sent 6 U.S. Presidents to Washington, but, by birth, 8 Presidents were born in what is now Virginia and 7 were born in Ohio. New York and Massacusetts are the 3rd-most popular birthplaces of U.S. Presidents, with 4 each.

How many people were presidents in Indonesia?

Indonesia had 7 presidents

How many US presidents were state legislators?

7 7

Does Africa have any presidents?

Yes. Many of the countries of Africa have their own presidents.

What was the home of 7 us presidents?


Who were the last 3 presidents of Russia?

The Russian Federation has only had three presidents in its short history; Boris Yeltsin, Vladimir Putin, and Dmitry Medvedev. However, Putin was reelected in 2012, so technically the last three are Putin, Medvedev, and then Putin again.

How many Presidents has the Federated States of Micronesia had?

The Federated States of Micronesia has had 7 presidents since 1979.

How many republican presidents served more than one term in office?

The Republican Presidents that completed two terms in office were: Ulysses S. Grant, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Ronald Reagan and George W. Bush. Abraham Lincoln , William McKinley and Richard Nixon was elected to two terms but did not complete their second terms.

What state was the birth place of 7 presidents?

Which state was home to 7 us presidents?


What is the capital of the state which 7 presidents were born in?