Best Answer

Coolidge was sworn in on August 3 after Harding suddenly died.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which president was sworn in on August 1?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Where was Washington sworn in as President and where did he live during his Presidency?

He was sworn in as president in New York City for his first term and he lived there until the capital was moved to Philadelphia in August of 1790. He was sworn in for his second term in Philadelphia and lived there until his term ended.

Did a vice president get sworn in when president Kennedy died and Lyndon Johnson was sworn in as president?


If the president is not yet sworn in who is president?

The old president remains president up until the moment the new president is sworn in.

Why is the vice president sworn in before th president?

The answer is on:Why does the vice president of the US get sworn in before the president does?

Where does the president get sworn at?

The president get sworn in at Washington D.C. On Janusry 20th at noon.

Give the Dates of President Nixon's swearing -in and resignation?

Richard M. Nixon was sworn in as US President on 20 January 1969. He resigned as President on 9 August 1974.

Who is sworn in on inauguration day?

The newly elected President of the United States is sworn in on Inauguration Day. The Vice President is also sworn in on this day.

What happens if a person is elected president but they die before they are sworn in?

The assistant president will be sworn into office.

In What year did the 44th president get sworn in?

he was sworn in the year 2009

Why is the vice president sworn in before the president?

Because if the President elect is shot or killed before sworn in the vice President will be able to take the place as President.

Who is sworn in before the president?

the vice-president

On what day is the president sworn into the White House?

The president is sworn in on January 20 of the year following the election.