Best Answer

it is in Canada. the Canada Rockies are part of this region.

There are many different and interesting occupations in the Cordillera region. Some major occupations are forestry and mining. These occupations provide the people with money, houses, and wood.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

In the summer it can be dry and cool, in the winter mostly wet and cool. It is warmer in the south than the norht.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the climate in the Cordillera region?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about World History

Who were the first Europeans to live in the Cordillera region- CAnada?

well if you want to know what they do or who they are they are the albert quinoweese uhngredesdre and some things they enjoyed were fishing and weaving their baskets and some first nations even made their own birch bark or other sacred tree bark.

How many terrestrial ecozones are there in canada?

Canada has 20 ecozones - Land-Based Ecozones - Arctic Cordillera - Atlantic Maritime - Boreal Cordillera - Boreal Plains - Boreal Shield - Hudson Plains - Mixed Wood Plains - Montane Cordillera - Northern Arctic - Pacific Maritime - Prarie - Southern Arctic - Taiga Cordillera - Taiga Plain - Taiga Shield Water-Based Ecozones - Arctic Archipelago - Arctic Basin - Atlantic Marine - Northwest Atlantic - Pacific Marine -

What was the major causes of the European renaissance?

Renaissance is the name under which we know the artistic and cultural movement that took place in several European countries at the end of the Medieval Era. The Italian city of Florence was a major focal point of this movement, some scholars attribute Florence's economical and cultural situation as one of the reasons Renaissance started there, also the climate of peace that prevailed in the region.

What does the Russian Federation consist of?

In accordance with Article 65 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation it consists of 1. The Russian Federation includes the following subjects of the Russian Federation: the Republic of Adygeya (Adygeya), the Republic of Altai, the Republic of Bashkortostan, the Republic of Buryatia, the Republic of Daghestan, the Republic of Ingushetia, the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic, the Republic of Kalmykia, the Karachayevo-Circassian Republic, the Republic of Karelia, the Komi Republic, the Republic of Marii El, the Republic of Mordovia, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), the Republic of North Ossetia - Alania, the Republic of Tatarstan (Tatarstan), the Republic of Tuva, the Udmurtian Republic, the Republic of Khakassia, the Chechen Republic, the Chuvash Republic - Chuvashia; the Altai Territory, the Krasnodar Territory, the Krasnoyarsk Territory, the Primorie Territory, the Stavropol Territory, the Khabarovsk Territory; the Amur Region, the Archangel Region, the Astrakhan Region, the Belgorod Region, the Bryansk Region, the Vladimir Region, the Volgograd Region, the Vologda Region, the Voronezh Region, the Ivanovo Region, the Irkutsk Region, the Kaliningrad Region, the Kaluga Region, the Kamchatka Region, the Kemerovo Region, the Kirov Region, the Kostroma Region, the Kurgan Region, the Kursk Region, the Leningrad Region, the Lipetsk Region, the Magadan Region, the Moscow Region, the Murmansk Region, the Nizhni Novgorod Region, the Novgorod Region, the Novosibirsk Region, the Omsk Region, the Orenburg Region, the Orel Region, the Penza Region, the Perm Region, the Pskov Region, the Rostov Region, the Ryazan Region, the Samara Region, the Saratov Region, the Sakhalin Region, the Sverdlovsk Region, the Smolensk Region, the Tambov Region, the Tver Region, the Tomsk Region, the Tula Region, the Tyumen Region, the Ulyanovsk Region, the Chelyabinsk Region, the Chita Region, the Yaroslavl Region; Moscow, St. Petersburg - cities of federal importance; the Jewish Autonomous Region; the Aginsk Buryat Autonomous Area, the Komi-Permyak Autonomous Area, the Koryak Autonomous Area, the Nenets Autonomous Area, the Taimyr (Dolgano-Nenets) Autonomous Area, the Ust-Ordyn Buryat Autonomous Area, the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area - Ugra, the Chukotka Autonomous Area, the Evenki Autonomous Area, the Yamalo-Nents Autonomous Area. All in all it consists of such such subjects as respublics, regions, autonomous areas and regions and cities of federal importance.

What type of climate does most of western Europe have?

The climate of Europe ranges from subpolar to Mediterranean.

Related questions

Why is the climate of cordillera administrave region cold?

because of mountains

What is unusual about the climate of the western cordillera?

The western cordillera experiences a phenomenon known as a rain shadow effect. This occurs when moist air from the Pacific Ocean is forced to rise over the mountains, losing its moisture and causing dry conditions on the leeward side. As a result, the western cordillera tends to have both wet and dry regions in close proximity to each other.

Where is Cordillera's region?

the cordillera

Why is the Cordillera region called Cordillera Region?

Because the word 'Cordillera' means chain of mountains... well, its called the Cordillera region because it has the Rocky Mountains and Coastal Mountains.

Why is the climate in cordillera administration region is cold?

Because it is a mountain range. As one goes up, it gets colder.

What is the area of Cordillera Administrative Region?

The area of Cordillera Administrative Region is 19,294 square kilometers.

What is a natural resource of the cordillera?

The Cordillera region has lots of mountains.

What is the Natural resources of cordillera?

The Cordillera region has lots of mountains.

What are the Examples of Poems in Cordillera Administrative Region?

a poem of cordillera

Who are the famous Filipino people that was born in Cordillera Administrative region?

famous people of cordillera administrative region

What is the least population region in the philippines?

The least populated region in the Philippines is the cordillera, or cordillera autonomous region simply known as CAR

What is the least populated region in the Philippines?

The least populated region in the Philippines is the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR), located in the northern part of Luzon. Its population is relatively low compared to other regions in the country due to its mountainous terrain and fewer urban centers.